#10 Success!!

Wow! It’s almost midnight here and I almost forgot today’s entry. It’s like 21 minutes to 12am and I am sooooooo tired and craving a spoonful of Kewpie’s Mild mayo but I don’t want to have anything in my stomach before I sleep. It makes me look bloated when I get up in the morning.

This morning had a high fat breakfast of eggs, olive oil, canola oil, tuna, mayo and greek yogurt with a little black pepper and cayenne sprinkled in. I mixed it into a kind of mush but it was SOOOOOOO good. I then had a huge cup (literally a huge cup cause my cup is huge) of chai tea, a tablespoon of Kerrygold butter and a sprinkle of Himalayan rock salt and frothed with a hand frother. A twist on the Tibetan Butter Tea thing. It was good! Until the food in my stomach started to expand and the tea started getting cold. I still finished it though! Must’ve been 2 cups worth.

I got to campus and again TEMPTATION EVERYWHERE.

My friend wanted to eat sushi so we headed to the sushi place. I was quite accustomed to saying no to sushi already so it was alright. It was on the way to the sushi restaurant that we met our classmates one of which gave me his cookie from Subway. A SUBWAY COOKIE! What’s more it was my favorite cookie! Oatmeal raisin. T^T Without thinking, I took it. It was an impulse but I was really thankful he gave it to me and yet angry that I took it. -.- I was strong enough to not eat it immediately and looked up the carb content of one of Subway’s cookies. 30g of carbs in one oatmeal raisin cookie, not to mention the sugar, which I didn’t bother checking cause 30g is ridiculous. So i started devising a plan on who to give the cookie to, but at the same time my friend was eating sushi in front of me! So i felt like I had to eat too. So…… I…. broke off a piece and kind of sucked on it. IT WAS THE BEST.

So weak. I know. But cookies weren’t the only temptations. My classmates decided to bring packets of sweets to class today and were passing them around. Gummies and milk candies. Honestly, I like any sweet you give to me so I’d usually happily take one or two but I thought about the carb count I saw on those labels at the store and stayed away. The milk candy had 17.4g of carbs in one pack. Yeah, I checked. I was tempted, but I checked. And I kept away. The gummy candies had 30g of carbs per sweet! ._. That was ridiculous. I kept staring at these impossibly skinny people eating these candies and just shook my head and sulked in jealousy.

So, while they ate their sweets, I chewed on a sausage. Protein and fat. All good. Made me feel better too. I also gave the rest of the cookie away.

Another temptation put before me was Starbucks. We had to do our group discussion there again today and I was surrounded by the smells of chicken pie and caramel frappes. Resisted nonetheless and drank my tea. I’ve recently made it a habit to bring lots of tea with me to class. Berry teas, herbal teas, decaf and even english breakfast just so that I don’t get bored. I’d end up going through 4 tumblers worth (2 cups per tumbler) each day of tea. Tea is my water and keeps me from going for sweets.

I also think I’m in proper induction today cause I feel extremely tired and am just about ready to pass out. But I need to finish this post so it’s okay. I didn’t lose weight today though, which was a little depressing, but I understand keto takes time for some people, which I guess includes me. I hope everything is better tomorrow.

Oh, and I started taking multivitamin for women and vitamin C supplements cause I noticed in MFP that I have NO vitamins… Especially Vitamin C. So decided to take the multivitamin and the C, but I think they make me hungry faster. Oh, well…. More props to me for turning away and resisting! πŸ˜› Took some psyllium husk today too. It’s not the powder, it’s the actual husk. I was expecting it to be really bad cause everyone online is trying to find ways to make it taste better but I actually like the taste. And the texture when the psyllium absorbs water is kind of like congee or bird’s nest (?) haha. I like it πŸ˜›

Wish me luck for tomorrow! πŸ™‚

CW: 71.5kg (Just realized this is the lowest I’ve been in 2 years! So proud! Can’t wait to hit the 60s!!)

Carbs: 20g (8g fiber and 5g sugar) – 7%

Pro: 57g – 19%

Fat: 96g – 74%

Leave a comment